Oregon DUI Defense Attorney
The emotional and financial stress can be a huge burden on you and your loved ones. Our office will handle your cases with compassion while giving you the legal guidance while protecting your rights.
The result of being convicted of a drunk driving offense includes severe penalties, including suspension of your driver’s license, probation, ignition interlock and costly fines. In Oregon you can be charged with driving under the influence of prescription drugs, marijuana and other harmful chemical substances. The possession of illegal drugs may cause you to face additional charges as well.
Some of the consequences of a DUI may include:
- One-year driver’s license suspension
- Two days or up to one year in jail
- 80 Hours of community service
- Minimum $1,000 fine
- If your second conviction was within five years of your last DUI conviction, your license could be suspended for three years
- Additional probation and Jail time
- Minimum fine is increased to $1,500
- In Oregon, a third DUI conviction within the last 10 years of previous DUI convictions is a class C felony.
- Oregon DMV revokes you’re driving privileges for life
- Mandatory minimum of 90 days in jail
- Fine of $2,000 to $10,000.
First time DUI offenders may be eligible for Diversion Program. Having an experienced DUII defense lawyer can ensure that this offer is brought forth as an option.